- Select the campaign where the scheduled after opt-in message is located by clicking the Manage button from your list of campaigns on the campaign dashboard.
- Click the Messaging icon in the campaign navigation bar in the top right hand corner of your campaign homescreen.
- Below the green New Message button, you'll see a link that says Scheduled, click on that link. This is where all your after opt-in messages that are sent to new subscribers are stored.
- To resume a specific scheduled after opt-in message, click the Resume link corresponding to the specific message you wish to resume.
- When you click Resume, the message will be resumed and all new subscribers will receive that message after they subscribe.